A Member of the University of Maryland Medical System   |   In Partnership with the University of Maryland School of Medicine

Share

Email PageEmail Print PagePrint

University of Maryland Medical News

Help for Media Professionals

The Media Relations Team assists members of the news media with all of the elements necessary to develop and cover stories at the University of Maryland Medical Center and the University of Maryland School of Medicine. Media relations staff members help reporters, producers and editors to find experts on particular topics, set up interviews and provide news releases, video and other materials.

For assistance in covering stories and to set up interviews with our experts, please send an e-mail to MEDIA@UMM.EDU. This is the quickest way to reach a member of the media relations staff. Please state what help you are needing and your deadline. Messages are monitored 24/7 and urgent messages will received immediate attention. During normal business hours you may also reach the media team at 410-328-8919.

If you are a member of the news media and would like to receive our news releases via e-mail, click here. To see current news releases, click here.

Joint University of Maryland Medical School/University of Maryland Medical Center Media Relations Team:

Bill Seiler
Assistant Director of Media Relations
410-328-8919
E-mail: bseiler@umm.edu

Karen Warmkessel
Media Relations Manager
410-328-8919
E-mail: kwarmkessel@umm.edu

Sharon Boston
Media Relations Manager
410-328-8919
E-mail: sboston@umm.edu

Karen Buckelew Robinson
Senior Media Relations Specialist
410-706-7590
E-mail: kbuckelew@som.umaryland.edu

Cindy Rivers (For Shock Trauma Center only)
410-328-3697
E-mail: crivers@umm.edu

Larry Roberts
Interim Director, Public Affairs
University of Maryland School of Medicine
410-706-4939
E-mail: LRoberts@som.umaryland.edu

Mary Lynn Carver
Senior Vice President, Communications & Public Affairs
University of Maryland Medical Center
University of Maryland Medical System
410-328-8647
E-mail: mlcarver@umm.edu

###

For patient inquiries, call 1-800-492-5538 or click here to make an appointment.


This page was last updated on: February 23, 2011.